Aug. 13th, 2003

blah...

Aug. 13th, 2003 12:18 am
cassy_g: (Default)
Last night, David came home from work and went straight to bed. And that's where he stayed until around 9:00 this morning. Yes, he was sick. And lucky me, I caught it.

Around 11:00 this morning I started getting chills and generally feeling blah, then I got queazy and not too long after that developed one right doozy of a headache. I went to bed, and that's where I have been until a little while ago. My head is hurting too badly to sleep at the moment, so I am waiting for the aspirin to kick in, then back to bed with me.

Stupid virus, it needs to find somewhere else to party.

On top of that, I completely missed going to Border Pagans tonight. Although, I am sure they would all be glad to know that I didn't bring this plague to them.

Oh, and because I can't think too well, I stole some quizzes from [livejournal.com profile] peateandrepeat.

Ok back to bed with me now.

Quizzyness )
cassy_g: (Default)
So, I got really excited because Rhapsody in August is coming on, one of my favorite Akira Kurosawa films. It is the story of an elderly woman living near Nagasaki, Japan who is taking care of her four grandchildren for the summer. While they are there, they learn about the atomic bomb that fell in 1945, and how it killed their grandfather. I could go into more detail about it, but then what would be the incentive for all of you to watch it?

Anyway, I flip over to the channel, and of course, I get "One Moment, This Channel Should Be Available Shortly". Well 30 minutes into the film, it's still saying that! Grrr. Guess I am making a run to the video store tonight when David gets home, and I have to ask myself, why is it again that I pay for cable??

By the way, I am physically feeling better now, thank you all for the well wishes and concern. Thankfully, it was a short lived (annoying) little bug.

I am once more growing annoyed with scheduling things. I got an email last night from a director entitled "My Final Schedule (I hope!)". Well, considering final schedules were due in on August 1, this didn't really make me terribly happy. I mean, I know things happen, and right now I am dealing with a lot of guest changes, but that was all expected. However, I had 28 emails when I woke up this morning after taking last night off to be sick! And most of them weren't for guest changes.

On an up note, I am almost finished making the schedule grid (minus all the changes I just got), and should have it ready to post on the Daily Dragon website (assuming I get approval to post it) by Friday. Well, actually, it would be done by today, but we gave guests until the 15th to turn in any changes they might have, so I figure I should at least wait until then. One year, I was still working on the schedule grid the day before the convention! This is a massive weight off my shoulders to have it done so early this year.

Well, I better get back to work. Once I am done with the grid, I have to go sort all the supplies and start packing them, and make sure I didn't forget to order anything.

Oh, and I found this quiz somewhere, I am posting it mostly because I love the picture. :)

Artistic... Expressive...  Beautiful...
Neat! You're an artistic dreamer... You day dream
alot, and it's often just about all sorts of
stuff, that makes you feel like you're
expressing yourself just by thinking it...
You're probably great in many forms of art, and
not just on paper, but the lost arts. Whether
it be music, dancing, drawing, painting,
writing, or anything that you feel is
representative of the way you feel, one of
those is your thing... and you're probably
very good at that one thing... You should be
proud... Chances are you're an outcast, but
you don't care. It's fine by you, normal
people scare you anyway...
they're....weird...o.O;; But anyway... You
are artistic, and you better believe it! Go
you!


What fantasy are you? (With imaged results [anime])
brought to you by Quizilla
cassy_g: (Default)
"Dogs and cats... living together... MASS HYSTERIA!"


So, now that I have that out of my system.

I have been trying (fruitlessly) to find a new printer for the Backstage Pass, just in case. The last person I spoke to wanted almost three times what the old people charged (yikes!). Calling in some favors from other printing companies, I am sent to a company that seems like it might be able to help. Except two things. One, I would have to find and supply the self-adhesive satin for the badges. And two, my contact's name is Cooter.

While I am not prone to stereotyping, or even caring what someone's name is, I have to say, I am starting to become prone to giggling. And I don't mean in a funny happy sort of way, I mean in a maniacal crazy sort of way.

I mean, I just can't help it! First, I have flashbacks to the Dukes of Hazard. (Which WB is making a movie about, due out in 2004 sometime, by the way.)

Then, then I start thinking about the fact that "Cooter" became one of Georgia's Congressmen (back in 1989). For a really long time!

And then it dawns on me the reason he isn't Congressman still is because he lost to Newt Gingrich.

So that makes you think, Georgians really prefer cold, slimy, slither beneath the rock lizards to cute, fuzzy, digging in the trash raccoons.

So really, it isn't a wonder at all that we're all frelled.
cassy_g: (Default)
Taking a break, and so I thought I would steal this from [livejournal.com profile] chalice66... did I say steal? I meant borrow! But in a permenant sort of way...

Lone Wolf
You are the Lone Wolf. Dark, silent, mysterious you
stalk the hidden corners of the night. You
avoid the living and the undead, preferring the
high roofs of the city and the low tunnels of
the streets.


What Fictional Vampire Archtype are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

July 2009

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
192021222324 25
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 12:25 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios