Late Night Coffee Talk
Sep. 7th, 2003 09:47 amOk, I am feeling more like typing this morning than I was at 5:00 am.
Last night around midnight when I couldn't sleep, instead of crawling back into a bed where I belonged, I got dressed and
astralfire and I drove over to Sandy Springs to meet up with
arkhamrefugee for coffee. The two of them seem to have made me their pet project in life. Not that I am complaining. I have been a Piro without a Largo for too long.
Which brings me to this whole pen name thing. Perhaps someone not threatening to lob off a couple of my toes can explain to me why I need one. I mean, the best those two could say was "you really need to have one so the freaks can't find you". But, if my real name is going to be on or linked to the site, then what the bloody difference is there? And by real name I mean "Cassy".
I mean even Piro has his name on his site (MegaTokyo for those of you that have no idea what I am talking about). So, what's the point?
arkhamrefugee and
astralfire said it makes it harder for the crazy people to find you. I guess I think that crazy people will find me no matter what I do. :)
Anyway, that was the whole reason for the poll in my previous post.
I think I am finally feeling better today. The fever is still hanging around, but it's not too bad and my brain isn't as full of mush as it has been lately.
I wanted to thank everyone for the support during my sickness and self-doubtyness too. I may not say it often, but I really appreciate it.
Last night around midnight when I couldn't sleep, instead of crawling back into a bed where I belonged, I got dressed and
Which brings me to this whole pen name thing. Perhaps someone not threatening to lob off a couple of my toes can explain to me why I need one. I mean, the best those two could say was "you really need to have one so the freaks can't find you". But, if my real name is going to be on or linked to the site, then what the bloody difference is there? And by real name I mean "Cassy".
I mean even Piro has his name on his site (MegaTokyo for those of you that have no idea what I am talking about). So, what's the point?
Anyway, that was the whole reason for the poll in my previous post.
I think I am finally feeling better today. The fever is still hanging around, but it's not too bad and my brain isn't as full of mush as it has been lately.
I wanted to thank everyone for the support during my sickness and self-doubtyness too. I may not say it often, but I really appreciate it.
no subject
Date: 2003-09-07 02:10 pm (UTC)Since I write for such a diverse audience (from children's lit to erotic horror), I may want to start using a pseudonym in the future for my edgier stuff, but I don't have enough name recognition now for it to be an issue.
You do seem to have had more than your fair share of run-ins with weirdos. But at the same time you don't want to let the the weirdos get in the way of your career aspirations.
I dunno. Just my $.02.
I'm glad to hear you're feeling better!
no subject
Date: 2003-09-07 02:15 pm (UTC)And maybe that's what it's boiling down to. It feels like by putting any name other than my own I am kind of hiding, which is the one thing I have been trying to stop doing.
I won't say that I don't care that there are weirdos and freaks out there, and that I seem to attract them. I do care. But, I spent too much of my life hiding from them.
Ok, I am not making much sense. Anyway, thanks for your $.02! :D
Herro!
Date: 2003-09-07 10:24 pm (UTC)Happy Scuttling
- The Crab