cassy_g: (peek-a-boo)
[personal profile] cassy_g
First let me thank everyone that took my silly pen name poll. Then let me follow that with saying I have decided not to use one.

After talking to several of my friends, as well as reading some comments left for me regarding pen names, it was pointed out to me that I am already NOT anonymous. People know me, they know how and where to find me if they really wanted to, and it's not that hard to figure out anyway.

And, I have name recognition (ok that one came as a shock to me). Yes, apparently, I have some sort of name recognition in the world, people know my art, love (or hate) my art, and people will want to be part of more of my art. Strange thing for me to hear, but it is apparently true because more than one person pointed this out to me without me starting the conversation that way.

Since the manga isn't going to be anything I am ashamed of, is "risque", or down right away from the norm of me, why try to pretend I am not the one doing it?

So there you go.

In other news, I stayed up all night last night making some chibi versions of me for the redesign of my personal site at Animetion Ink that [livejournal.com profile] arkhamrefugee asked me for. One of them turned out so damn cute I think I got cavities just from looking at it. In fact, I made it a user icon for my LJ, and I am using it for this post. (Yes, I am an ego maniac.)

Unfortunately, staying up so late let this damn cold start to try kicking my arse again. I have one helluva sore throat today, and I have been sleeping off and on. (Ok, admittedly, the sleeping is probably because I never went to bed last night, d'oh!)

If all goes well though, I should be heading out of the house around 7:15 pm, going to try to catch up with [livejournal.com profile] rae_la_fai since it's her birthday, then I will be heading over to Border Pagans, and ultimately the Marietta Diner.

Then, I have to seriously get to work on this manga thing, fear or not. Or is that ph34r? Hopefully, if I just push through it, all will be well when I get to the other side.



Stolen from [livejournal.com profile] rae_la_fai

Taurus
Your karmic zodiac is TAURUS.
Good Qualities: You tend to be creative person, and
often want to bring good things into the world.
You are thoughtful of others, and give respect
(and credit) where it is due. Although you can
be quite stubbourn,but with Venus on your side
your gentle nature will tell you when to back
down.
Bad Qualities: You can sometimes be brash and
hurtful in your criticism and complete honesty.
Your curiosity can sometimes get you into quite
a bit of trouble too.
Best Match: Virgo
Best to Avoid: Aquarius, Scorpio.


What's your Karmic Zodiac Sign?
brought to you by Quizilla



Dream
You should invite Dream, the tortured, brooding
Sandman, to dinner. If you do, you're in for
one of the most interesting converstations of
your life, but be careful not to piss him off.
He can get a bit...touchy.


Which of the Endless Should You Invite to Dinner?
brought to you by Quizilla




Stolen from [livejournal.com profile] grizzlydan

Seahorse
Seahorse


?? Which Creature Of The Sea Are You??
brought to you by Quizilla



rapier
You are a rapier! You"re fast and very sharp.
your only weakness is that in certain
situations you can be thin and easily
breakable.


What kind of sword are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Date: 2003-09-09 11:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] eugie.livejournal.com
I think you made the right decision about not using a pen name.

And I think your new icon is absolutely adorable. Awwww!

Date: 2003-09-10 11:56 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dire-epiphany.livejournal.com
Thank you, I am feeling better about it. It had really been eating at the back of my little brain.

And thank you, thank you, thank you! I really do like that pic myself, and ironically, it was the one that I did last and consequentally was sort of rushed through because I wanted to go to bed. :)

Date: 2003-09-10 02:06 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fey-touched.livejournal.com
I love your new icon! That is so adorable!

Date: 2003-09-10 11:57 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dire-epiphany.livejournal.com
Thank you! I am thinking I might have to print baby shirts or something with it. I dunno, I just hate to think it's wasting away. :)

July 2009

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
192021222324 25
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:35 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios