I didn't know you liked The West Wing! I've been a fan of Aaron Sorkin's writing ever since Sports Night. Just can't get enought. To be honest, I hate politics, and although I grant you that he gets me partly because I am a socially liberal democrat, I never would have thought that I would watch a show about politics of any kind before TWW. Still sad that Rob Lowe left, but really happy that Joshua Molina came on. Loved him on Sports Night, love him here. Can't say enough about the phenomenal acting, but it's the scripts that have been so excellent that they need a new word for excellent writing.
That being said, I am petrified about Mr. Sorkin leaving the show. Finger crossed, breath held. Still haven't watched the Season Premier from last Wednesday cause I'm that afraid of suckage. And it's a tense plot line. And John Goodman is a great actor, but he's an arrogant asshole on the show and I am afraid of what his character is going to do while he's in temporary power (and it CAN'T be temporary enough for me!)
Oh I use to not care much at all about politics, had you told me before The West Wing I would be watching a show about politics, I would have laughed my arse off.
The season premiere is abso-freakin-lutely incredible! I was sitting on the edge of my chair most the episode. Wednesday can not possibly get here soon enough!
no subject
Date: 2003-09-29 07:30 am (UTC)That being said, I am petrified about Mr. Sorkin leaving the show. Finger crossed, breath held. Still haven't watched the Season Premier from last Wednesday cause I'm that afraid of suckage. And it's a tense plot line. And John Goodman is a great actor, but he's an arrogant asshole on the show and I am afraid of what his character is going to do while he's in temporary power (and it CAN'T be temporary enough for me!)
no subject
Date: 2003-09-29 12:08 pm (UTC)The season premiere is abso-freakin-lutely incredible! I was sitting on the edge of my chair most the episode. Wednesday can not possibly get here soon enough!